Big bad wolf

I don’t recall wearing a red hood, but it came nonetheless.

Late one night, Fred and I were in the garage with the garage door up.  Ahead of me was a deep hilly forest instead of the usual row of townhomes.  We waited to catch a glimpse of an animal; a deer or two sprung up and into the bushes, and a couple rabbits scurried away.  I looked up the driveway to my right and noticed a four-legged creature approaching.  A wolf.

Looked a lot like this fellow

Looked a lot like this fellow

He slowly crept up to me and stopped every so often just enough so I could pet his back and head; then, he made his way back up the driveway.  Once he was almost out of sight, Fred’s Dad came down to the garage to get some air.  Almost instantly, I heard something steadily walking closer to us from the end of the driveway.  I recognized the wolf once again, but I heard a muffled growl this time around.  I ran to hit the garage door switch, as the wolf sprinted toward us.  The door closed on him, but the persistent bastard continued to torment me by headbutting the door.

Leave a Reply

