SLR Magic

The last few weeks I’ve been playing around with my classic Canon AE-1.  I bought it with three lenses (30mm, 50mm, and 80-200mm,) and two filters for $60 through Craigslist; it was a steal, indeed.  I think I’ll sneak into the photo lab this winter, pose as an enrolled student, and finally try out those lens filters for a change.  For now, here’s a peek at what I’ve done:

Fall

Fall

Curve

Curve

Waterfall

Waterfall

Desperado

Desperado

Numbers

Numbers

Solar

Solar

Ok, so I didn’t bother white-balancing the digital photos; they look fine either way to me.  The last two were my first attempts at “alternative techniques.”  Exciting.

Leave a Reply

