I Have Enough Pets, Thanks…

I haven’t found the time to log my dreams lately (I know, excuses, excuses,) but I had to sneak a quick post in between midterms.  It seems that my unconscious is taking the liberty of throwing me in the middle of the Jungle Book.

Millipedes, anacondas, fleas, bullfrogs, bears, crocodiles, killer whales, garden snakes, mice, rabbits… and on, on, on.  The crocs were looming  yesterday night, and all I could distinguish were their yellow, glowing eyes.

Crocodile
To see a crocodile in your dream, symbolizes freedom, hidden strength and power. It forewarns of hidden danger. Someone near you is giving you bad advice and is trying to sway you into poor decisions. Because crocodiles can live in water and on land, they also represent your conscious and unconscious and the emotional and the rational. Perhaps something is coming to the surface and you are on the verge of some new awareness.

Alternatively, the crocodile may be an aspect of yourself and your aggressive and “snappy” attitude. Or it may reveal that are being insincere, displaying false emotions and shedding “crocodile tears”.

To dream that you are chased or bitten by a crocodile, denotes disappointments in love and in business.

So, overall a bad omen, then.  Just tell it to me straight, man!  For now, I’ll stick to Man’s Best Friend.  Cute, cuddly, loyal, and generally free of imminent danger.

Leave a Reply

