Fashion Week Spotlight: Burberry Prorsum Autumn-Winter 2011

It’s looking like Burberry Prorsum is taking a leap of faith in the recent bold color trends by integrating them into their RTW autumn-winter 2011 collection.  I’m so in love with the military cuts, and cropped jackets.  So chic, and so posh!



Here are a few that I need in my closet, STAT:

Do you spy what I spy?  That handbag!  I adore the pistachio coloring, and what looks like patented croc skin material.  And I’m a devout lover of bowler-style bags, so this collection will be the death of me.  I only wish I can get my hands on more pics of this beauty. I also really like the contrast of the playfully oversized buttons and closures, versus the structure of the military style.  Nice all around.

Edit: I found one!

I’ve heard the wavering opinions going around about the over-sized tassels, but c’mon!  How are stubby tassels not adorable?  They’re like stout little puppies that you just want to squeeze.

 

The puffing on the sleeve freshens up this seemingly basic white coat, and adds an appropriate spin on for the upcoming fall season.  I also like the texture of the tweed pants coupled with the pop of color on the belt.  Reminds me of retro, east coast style.  Or at least what I’d imagine it to be.

If I haven’t mentioned it already, I LOVE HIGH COLLARS.  Only on coats and jackets though; the badass effect dissipates when used on polo shirts.  Just sayin’.  The plaid lumber jack print is cute and fun, however, I’d probably opt for a solid color so that it transcends the seasons easily.

How glamorous is this?!  All the details in this coat are so amazing: the orange trim, large buttons, and fur shoulder piece– me likey.  Totally reminiscent of vintage Hollywood, mink shawls, and an era when class was something to be cherished.

One comment

  1. Hey there, I just became aware of your blog through the search engines, and found that it is really informative. I am going to watch out for your next post. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in the future. Many people will be benefited from your excellent posts. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

