Malibu International Marathon 2011

 

You read right.  I’m trading in my basketball hi-tops for running shoes, and going head first into a half marathon (commonly known as a 21k.)  Although I would hardly peg myself a “runner,” I’ve decided to nix the shorter preliminary 5k and 10k runs in order to participate in Malibu’s gorgeous 13.1 mile course along Pacific Coast Highway on November 13th.  I’m hoping that by training for the race and (hopefully) finishing it without major hiccups, I can graduate to a full marathon before I’m 28.  It’s a reasonable goal, and I’m up for the challenge.  Who knows, I might just enjoy it enough to pursue it regularly.  What shall I call myself?  A novice athlete. That is quite a title!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

