5 Probably Ridiculous Things I Want for Christmas

I don’t know what it is, but this year I’m hell-bent on making things. Yes, things. ANYthing. Suddenly, the prospect of a New Year has me dreaming up endless possibilities of what I can conjure up with my DIY skills.

Here are just a few things I’d like to play around with over the holidays:

Black lace for a semi-sheer scoop neck tank and headband.

Black Lace Fabric Flower Pattern

A super fancy sewing machine straight from the pros at Project Runway.

Brother PC-420 Project Runway Limited Edition Sewing Machine

Crushed lambskin material in a metallic color for jewelry!

Silver Crushed Lambskin Material

Used bullet casings for accessories and a dash of badass.

Shannon Astali Dejong Bullet Casing CuffA mega arsenal jewelry making kit to execute my crafting schemes.

Jewelry Making Kit

I’d love to turn this fascination into a regular hobby, but would be satisfied with one or two successful pieces at best. Sure, I’d be spending an unreasonable amount of money to be a make-believe fashion and jewelry designer, but so long as birthdays and Christmas still exist there’s still hope. Right?

Have you tried evoking your inner design-eye? Were you successful? Failed miserably? Share your thoughts and help me decide on whether to take the plunge!

Leave a Reply

