2012 Fashion Gotta-Have List

When I set a goal, I’m pretty aggressive with it. My wardrobe will be no exception in 2012–I keep going on and on and on about needing to revitalize my closet, yet I never really got around to it last year.

Chanel 2.55 Flap Bag

The goal is to find a pre-owned black Chanel 2.55 flap bag. I’m partial to lambskin and silver hardware, and I won’t settle for anything else–especially since I’ll be looking at a hefty $2,000 for this classic piece.

Chanel classic flap bag black lambskin

Suede Wedge Ankle Boots

Sure, these suede wedge ankle boots are Dolce & Gabanna, but I don’t have to get this exact pair (even though that would be awesome.) Pair ’em with leggings or jeans and even a cocktail dress.

Dolce & Gabanna Black Wedge Ankle Boots

Michael Kors Tortoise Watch

I’ve been meaning to stop taking my iphone out when I’m curious about the time. Instead, this Michael Kors Tortoise Watch is a timepiece that serves it’s true purpose.

Michael Kors Chronograph Goldtone Mixed Metal Tortoise

Black Straight Leg Jeans

No, my new year’s resolution isn’t to lose weight, it’s to grab me some slimming black straight leg jeans. So easy to dress up or down. These are from 7 for All Mankind.

7 for All Mankind Black Straight Leg Jeans

Red Peplum Dress

This skin tight number will do my curves the justice they deserve. A red peplum dress is like the second next best thing to a LBD.

Red peplum dress

Leopard Loafers

It’s classy footwear with a punch. On your feet. I’ve wanted leopard loafers since April 2011. I always love a great animal print accessory.

Zara leopard loafer

Metallic Snakeskin Skinny Belt

Everything must be skinny in 2012. Everything. I need a complementary metallic snakeskin skinny belt to go with those black skinny jeans.

J. Crew Metallic Snake Skinny Belt

Black Biker Boots

All my boots are heeled (save for one pair of brown Born equestrian-style boots.) My feet need to chillax in 2012, so comfy black biker boots are a must. Again, these Burberry biker boots are a bit of a stretch, but something similar will do.

Burberry washed leather biker boots

Yellow Umbrella

Not as random as it seems. I’m on a How I Met Your Mother marathon and owning a yellow umbrella seems so romantic (even if it barely rains in Southern California.)

Yellow umbrella

3 comments

    1. That strap issue with the MK watch is a bit worrying–hopefully, they’ve resolved the problem.

      I’m sloooowly inching my way toward the Chanel bag. So slow, but getting there soon hopefully.

Leave a Reply

