Yummy Quinoa Recipes

My new healthy addiction is quinoa.

The first time I tried quinoa, it was cooked with no seasoning and no flavor. I was quickly adverse to it.

… Until I learned about the plethora of quinoa recipies  fluttering about in the internet world.

Sesame Quinoa with Tofu, Broccoli and a Side of Egg

Tofu Quinoa and Broccoli

Arugula Quinoa Salad with Feta, Pine Nuts and Cherry Tomatoes

Arugula Quinoa Salad with Feta Pine Nuts and Cherry Tomatoes

Shrimp Quinoa with Lime Ginger Dressing

Quinoa Shrimp with Lime Ginger Dressing

Suite 707

2 comments

  1. Hello! Where can I find the recipes for these quinoa foods please? Specifically, I would like to know what kind of dressing you used with the arugula salad. Thank you.

    1. Hi Patricia!

      The tofu quinoa recipe was of my own invention (it’s basically a stir fry of tofu, broccoli, garlic, onions and quinoa.) In the second, I loosely followed a recipe from Chinese Grandma. I use a simple oil and vinegar dressing with sea salt instead of the balsamic vinaigrette she recommends. I cannot recall the recipe for the third, unfortunately.

      Hope this helps and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

