Spring Accessories: Glitter & Gold

It’s time to bust out the fun accessories for spring.

With the sunny skies here in California, I’m really feeling yellow gold jewelry at the moment. It’s warm, feminine and classic.

To keep to the gold theme I indulged in a glittery DIY nails project. The picture shows the base color as white, but the true hue is closer to a light sea foam green.

Gold Glitter Nails

Base nail polish: Essie in Absolutely Shore | Accent nail polish: Milani Jewel FX in Gold

Gold Glitter Nails Full

I picked up this elephant necklace at a local thrift shop a few years back. According to superstition, items depicting elephants with their trunks up are good luck.

I’ll take all I can get!

Lucky Charms Elephant Necklace

Shirt: Ann Taylor | Blazer: Express

I love my La Mer watch. The white wrap lets the gold accents shine. My personal recommendation: Always wear watches above the wrist bone– it’s a lot more flattering.

La Mer White Wrap Watch

Watch: La Mer Bali Stud Wrap in White

These dainty gold diamond rings were given to me by my Grandmother. I especially like wearing them in bunches.

Gold Diamond Rings

Suite 707

2 comments

Leave a Reply

