NY Fashion Week: Alexander Wang Spring 2013 Cut-Out Trend

New York Fashion Week has come and gone. Admittedly, I’ve been busy with work to may it much mind, but the spring 2013 ready-to-wear collections I did catch were quite the catch indeed.

One trend I could help but flag for the upcoming spring are cut-outs that popped. The variety of materials certainly differed, but there’s no denying the badassity and runway-rebel appeal of the look.

Alexander Wang Spring 2013 Ready-to-Wear

I was a huge fan of the Tron re-make– so much so that I’ve considered naming my unborn child Quorra (I’m allowed to geek out once in a while).

So when I saw the Alexander Wang spring 2013 collection I was blown. The futuristic lines and cut outs were definitely eye-catching.

Alexander Wang Spring 2013 Black Cut Out Dress

Alexander Wang Spring 2013 White Cut Out Crop Top

Alexander Wang Spring 2013 Black Leather Cut Out Dress

Alexander Wang Spring 2013 White Laser Cut Zebra

Alexander Wang Spring 2013 Black Cut Out Sleeve Dress

Alexander Wang Spring 2013 Cut Out Print Dress

Forget 2013 — these are clearly 3013 pieces that are just out of this world.

Suite 707

 

Photos: Elle; Allesandro Lucioni

One comment

Leave a Reply

